About the GS Technopolis project

About the GS Technopolis project

GS Technopolis is a unique private innovation cluster in the Kaliningrad region facilitating generation, development and implementation of innovative ideas.

GS Technopolis is a private innovation cluster providing space for development of an industrial area, a residential area, a research facility, an educational area and a business incubator. In 2008, the newly built industrial area reached its planned capacity. It includes six different industries: from microelectronics and nanotechnology to innovative house building. 

GS Technopolis is located in the special economic zone in the Kaliningrad region. This is a private project aimed at fulfilling a number of essential tasks: comprehensive economy development, social infrastructure improvement, development of Russian regions, establishing favorable conditions for innovative activity development. The innovative development model of Russian towns which may be used in future for restoration of their economy is being tested at GS Technopolis. New jobs are created. At the moment more than a thousand professionals work at GS Technopolis industries and by 2016 their number is expected to grow considerably.

Total amount of investment in GS Technopolis up to 2016 is estimated at approximately 25 bln rubles.
Nowadays, Technopolis is a modern town where high tech industries contributing to innovation development in regions operate successfully, convenient infrastructure is being designed and built, as well as positive environment for self-actualization and development of both technological and creative professionals is formed.  These professionals shape the forward-thinking stratum of society making future happen today.

GS Technopolis was named the best Russian private technology park by National Research University Higher School of Economics and OJSC Russian Venture Company. The project of GS Group Holding was distinguished at the Second Summit of Russian technology parks which was titled “Technopark 2.0: Resources for Development of Russian Technology Parks” in Moscow in October 2013. GS Technopolis won in the category “Technology Park Development Model in the sphere of High Technologies through Private Financing.” The innovation cluster was also awarded for successful infrastructure development, creation of new jobs and contribution to development of clusters in regions.

Up until August 2012 GS Technopolis was called Gusev Technopolis after the town in the Kaliningrad region next to which the innovation cluster was built.

Be on-line to get fresh news

О проекте «Технополис GS»

О проекте «Технополис GS»

«Технополис GS» — уникальный частный инновационный кластер в Калининградской области, создающий среду для зарождения и развития инновационных идей и их претворения в жизнь.

«Технополис GS» — частный инновационный кластер, представляющий собой пространство развития, куда входят промышленная зона, жилая зона, научно-исследовательский центр, образовательная зона и бизнес-инкубатор. В 2008 году начала создаваться промышленная зона — сегодня она включает шесть различных производств: от микроэлектроники и нанотехнологий до инновационного домостроения.

«Технополис GS» расположен в особой экономической зоне Калининградской области. Это частный проект, который реализует ряд важных задач: комплексное развитие экономики, усовершенствование социально-бытовой инфраструктуры, развитие регионов России, создание условий для развития инновационной деятельности.  На базе «Технополиса GS» апробируется модель инновационного развития малого города России, которую в дальнейшем можно будет применять для возрождения экономики других малых городов страны. Создаются новые рабочие места. В настоящее время на производствах «Технополиса GS» уже заняты более тысячи специалистов, к 2016 году их число планируется увеличить в несколько раз.

Сегодня Технополис — это современный город, где успешно работают высокотехнологичные производства, способствующие развитию инноваций в регионах, проектируется и строится удобная инфраструктура, а также формируется благоприятная среда для самореализации и развития как профессионалов технических областей, так и людей творческих профессий, вместе составляющих слой общества, мыслящий категориями будущего и создающий его уже сейчас.

«Технополис GS» стал лучшим частным российским технопарком по версии НИУ ВШЭ (Национальный исследовательский университет – «Высшая школа экономики») и ОАО «РВК» («Российская венчурная компания»). Проект холдинга GS Group был отмечен в ходе Второго Саммита технопарков России «Технопарк 2.0: Ресурсы для развития российских технопарков», который прошел в октябре 2013 года в Москве. «Технополис GS» стал победителем в номинации «Модель развития технопарка в сфере высоких технологий с привлечением частного капитала». Наградой были отмечены успехи инновационного кластера в развитии инфраструктуры, в создании новых рабочих мест и в содействии кластерному развитию регионов.

До августа 2012 года «Технополис GS» назывался «Технополис Гусев» по имени малого города в Калининградской области, вблизи которого был создан инновационный кластер.

Будьте в курсе свежих новостей