Educational initiatives for graduates
Russian Technologies Development Area

Educational initiatives for graduates

Education continues even after college is over – the concept of continuous education means that skills are refined and competences developed throughout a specialist's entire working life.

  • Internship at the GS Nanotech microelectronics centre as an intern-engineer
    The internship format means that graduates are closely involved in operations at GS Nanotech under the guidance of experienced mentors. For six months, the intern masters various aspects of the business, after which he or she is transferred to the department that interests them most, having already developed the skills necessary to carry out specialised tasks.
  • Continuing education programme
    Joint educational initiatives by GS Group and the Petrograd State University (PetrGU) to retrain existing employees, set up to meet the requirements of a specific industry client. The combination of the rich scientific base at the university and the practical experience offered by the business means that specialists can improve their qualifications in their chosen field.
  • Support and development for start-ups
    Entrepreneurs with promising start-ups in the areas of microelectronics, consumer electronics, games' development and software, and TV viewing and control systems can count on comprehensive support from the GS Venture corporate venture fund, support that can include funding of up to RUB 300 million.
  • Hackathon GS Smartcode
    Competitions between the best programmers, analysts, entrepreneurs and designers in Kaliningrad Oblast, the winners of which are awarded valuable prizes and given feedback from leading experts in their field.
  • The Russian National Hackathon Neuromedia-2017 to develop products where information technology, the media, and neural networks meet.
/science-and-education/for-students/
/science-and-education/university-campus/

Территория развития российских технологий

Образовательные инициативы для молодых специалистов

Обучение продолжается и после окончания вуза – концепция непрерывного образования предполагает совершенствование навыков и развитие компетенций на протяжении всей профессиональной деятельности специалиста.

  • Стажировка в центре микроэлектроники GS Nanotech в должности «инженер-стажер»
    Формат стажировки подразумевает глубокое вовлечение дипломированных специалистов в деятельность предприятия GS Nanotech под руководством опытных наставников. В течение полугода стажеры осваивают различные направления деятельности, после чего переводятся в интересующие их отделы, имея сформированные навыки выполнения профильных задач.
  • Программы повышения квалификации
    Совместные образовательные инициативы холдинга GS Group и ПетрГУ в области переподготовки действующих сотрудников по программам, созданным под задачи конкретного индустриального заказчика. Сочетание богатой научной базы вуза и практического опыта предприятия позволяет повысить уровень квалификации специалистов в профильных областях.
  • Поддержка и развитие стартапов
    Авторы перспективных стартапов в области микроэлектроники, потребительской электроники, разработки игр и ПО, сервисов для просмотра и управления ТВ могут рассчитывать на комплексную поддержку корпоративного венчурного фонда GS Venture, в том числе финансовую – до 300 млн рублей.
  • Хакатон GS Smartcode
    Соревнования среди лучших программистов, аналитиков, предпринимателей и дизайнеров Калининградской области, по результатам которых победители награждаются ценными призами и получают обратную связь от ведущих экспертов отрасли.
  • Всероссийский хакатон Neuromedia-2017 по разработке продуктов на стыке информационных технологий, медиа и нейронных сетей
Скачать кейс
/science-and-education/for-students/
/science-and-education/excursions/